Joint Planning Board


  • 6 p.m. on the second Tuesday of the month as needed.
  • St. Joseph Government Center
    75 Callaway St E
    St. Joseph MN 56374

View: Agendas/Meeting Material Minutes

2021 JPB Meeting dates/submittal calendar


The Joint Planning Board is an eight member board, consisting of four members from St. Joseph Township and four members from the City of St. Joseph.

Joint Planning Board Members

St. Joseph Township City of St. Joseph
Doug Fredrickson, Township Board Bob Loso, City Council
Ralph Eiynck, Township Planning Commission Mike Osterman, Planning Commission
Brenda Stanger, Township Board Chad Hausmann, Planning Commission
Michael Koltes, Township Planning Commission Carmie Mick, Planning Commission

Orderly Annexation Agreement

In 1998, the City of St. Joseph and St. Joseph Township entered into an Orderly Annexation Agreement (OAA) to provide for cooperative future planning to encourage future development of the city inward out, maximizing efficiencies in utility planning while preserving agricultural uses. The OAA created a Joint Planning Board that would oversee the development in the OAA areas. In 2019, the city and township amended the OAA to increase efficiencies in land use planning. The City of St. Joseph serves as the zoning administrator in processing land use applications for review by the Joint Planning Board.  Call Community Development Director Nate Keller with questions at 320-229-9425 or